hostfull.blogg.se

Wd my book 3tb desktop
Wd my book 3tb desktop









  1. #Wd my book 3tb desktop update#
  2. #Wd my book 3tb desktop full#
  3. #Wd my book 3tb desktop software#
  4. #Wd my book 3tb desktop password#
  5. #Wd my book 3tb desktop series#

Runs reasonably cool, just keep it well ventilated so you don't fry the poor thing.

#Wd my book 3tb desktop series#

There are always failures in any series of hard drives and I would prefer not to deal with issues like this, but at least with a reputable brand like there is good warranty support. By that time the drive had apparently been rebooted enough to work normally again. I submitted an RMA request to Western Digital and received a prompt reply less than 1 bus.

#Wd my book 3tb desktop update#

After firmware update the drive was shutting itself down after 10-15 seconds of being plugged in. I posted a review when the 2nd drive started acting up: Strange noises prompted me to run diagnostics and update firmware. Overall Review: The first defective drive was exchanged by Newegg since it had only been a few weeks. The plastic casing feels a little cheap compared to some of the nicer (and more expensive) models like the MyBook Studio but at this price, I don't expect premium aesthetic design - it's about the same as my 2 year old MyBook Mac so at least the quality is consistent. The 2nd drive had a brief issue after a firmware update but it resolved itself. It uses a standard USB 3.0 micro port so if you misplace the supplied cord you can use a common micro USB cord from your phone in a pinch and replacement 3.0 cables are easy to buy online.Ĭons: The first item wasn't quite DOA, but it had some unrecoverable errors during my initial 1.2 TB backup. I use this drive for nightly backups and it sits quietly, scooping up all the data I need it to. I get consistent large-file transfers of about 125 MB/s. Gave 4 eggs for the cons though I suppose it would have been more expensive had it fixed those issues.

#Wd my book 3tb desktop software#

Packaged software that it comes with is good but as I'll be using it for a NAS I have not used it too much. I purchased this for cheaper than it costs for the drive inside. The power plug does not have a power brick in the middle so the plug to the wall is a bit of a brick, not oversized but I'd rather the brick be in the middle of the cord to free up space on the wall outlet. At arms length away you will not be able to notice that it's on except for the light which is a nice soft white. It is whisper quiet because of the good enclosure design. The drive inside is WD WD30EZRX which spins at only 5400 RPM but only takes up 6W of power on load which is partly why no fan is needed. At best I can feel a slight warms when touching the enclosure or feeling the vents for heat. A different enclosure I have without a fan the drive gets so hot I fear it might damage it, this is not the case with this.

wd my book 3tb desktop

Even though it doesn't have a fan it doesn't get too hot.

#Wd my book 3tb desktop full#

I've loaded it up about half full and so far everything is working very well. Overall Review: I've only had this for less than a week but so far I'm quite happy with my purchase. Price can be cheaper than buying the drive inside by itself

wd my book 3tb desktop

Note: Compatibility may vary depending on user's hardware configuration and operating systemĪdditional Information Date First Available May require reformatting for other operating systems For years, millions of people worldwide have trusted their data to WD hard drives, and our first concern is keeping that data safe. We understand the importance of your data. My Book is also backwards compatible with USB 2.0 devices.

wd my book 3tb desktop

My Book is equipped with USB 3.0 connectivity, providing ultra-fast file transfers and improved power management. It's equipped with with 256bit AES hardware encryption operates at the speed of the drive - saving you time.

#Wd my book 3tb desktop password#

Password protection for encrypted privacyīy creating a password of your own, you get immediate peace of mind knowing your data is safe from unauthorized access. Policies may vary by country and individual cloud service.Īcronis True Image WD Edition backs up your files on a system level, so a copy of your entire operating system, applications, settings and files are always close at hand.

wd my book 3tb desktop

Cloud services may be changed, interrupted, or terminated at any time. * Dropbox account required for cloud back up. You can even save your files to the cloud with Dropbox.* Set your own schedule to back up updated files or new folders automatically. WD Backup works quietly in the background to help protect your data with minimal resources from your PC. With up to 8TB of capacity, you'll have all the room to keep your favorite photos, videos, music and important files. Learn more about the Western Digital WDBFJK0030HBK-NESN Model Brand











Wd my book 3tb desktop